• Winthrop School Committee

    The Winthrop School Committee's primary responsibility is to establish those purposes, programs, and procedures that will best produce the educational achievement needed by our students.  The committee is charged with accomplishing this while also being responsible for wise management of resources available to the school system.  The committee must fulfill these responsibilities by functioning primarily as a legislative body to formulate and adopt policy, by selecting an executive officer to implement policy, and by evaluating the results.

    Please click HERE for the schedule for the upcoming 2022/23 Winthrop School Committee Meeting dates

  • SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEETINGS

    Click HERE for the WPS School Committee Meeting Minutes

     

  • COMMITTEE MEMBERS 

    Jen Powell, Chairperson jpowell@winthrop.k12.ma.us

    Julie Barry, Vice Chairperson juliebarry@winthrop.k12.ma.us

    Jim Letterie, Town Council President  jletterie@winthrop.k12.ma.us

    Suzanne Leonard sleonard@winthrop.k12.ma.us

    Gus Martucci gmartucci@winthrop.k12.ma.us

    Suzanne Swope sswope@winthrop.k12.ma.us

    Layne Petrie lpetrie@winthrop.k12.ma.us

    Click HERE for full list of subcommittees and their members